Measure 11 Cases
Oregon voters approved Measure 11 in November 1994 to apply minimum mandatory sentences with no possibility of a reduction in sentence for the following offenses:
- Attempted Murder
- Attempted Aggravated Murder
- Assault I & II
- Manslaughter I & II
- Kidnapping I & II
- Rape I & II
- Sodomy I & II
- Sexual Penetration I & II
- Robbery I & II
- Sexual Abuse I
- Arson I
- Compelling Prostitution
- Use of Child in Display of Sex Act
Few people understand how serious an Oregon Measure 11 charge is until they end up sitting in a local jail, facing a sentence of from 70 months to 120 months or longer.
If you face an Oregon Measure 11 charge, call us before you talk to anyone else. We will:
- Put a layer of insulation between you and the police so that all contacts will have to go through us.
- Get in touch with the district attorney and obtain all of the information about your case that we are entitled to have.
- Be present when the police investigate your case.
- Use our own team of investigators and forensics specialists to challenge the state’s evidence and present mitigating evidence to support your case.
- Look into background of the person who is making the accusation against you.
- Minimize the charges to a non Measure 11 case through plea negotiations if appropriate.
- Prepare your case for trail and provide you a vigorous courtroom defense.
Representing defendants Oregon Measure 11 cases in Washington and Tillamook County, Oregon, including Portland, Hillsboro, Beaverton, Tigard, Aloha, Garibaldi and Rockaway Beach.